Staff Directory

At William Morris Sixth Form, everyone is on first name terms and, as far as possible, staff operate on an ‘open door’ basis. We recognise that students often need to see us outside lessons and so we aim to be accessible.

The General Office is also accessible to students at most times throughout the day.

You may contact a specific member of staff via email- staff email addresses are as follows: e.g.

To see which teachers work in each curriculum department, take a look at their department pages here. 

Senior Leadership Group

Mary Berrisford

Vice Principals:
Kate Mitchell – Quality of Education
Julia Brown – Behaviour & Attitudes.

Assistant Principals:
Pia Khan – Learner Experience
Anthony Evans – Inclusion
Donna Tillotson – Teaching & Learning
Muntadher Taqi – Data & Progression.

Key Staff

Senior Tutor – Behaviour and Attitudes Lead
Matthew Jenkins   
Senior Tutor – Personal Development Lead
Binsy Parakkel  

Learning Support & SENDCO: Angela Wright

Vocational Quality Nominee: Rue Dhillon

Curriculum Area Leaders (CALs)
Business and Economics: Raman Johal
English: Roisin Keys 
Humanities: Claire Johnston
Mathematics: Abdulaziz Mohamed
Science: Marcel Van den Heuvel

Subject Lead Art and Design: Jane Thurley & Suzy Masterson
Subject Lead Media: Rebecca Morris  
Subject Lead Psychology: Chris Wickham
GCSE English Lead: Annabel Lermer
GCSE Maths Lead: Gabrielle Taylor

Teaching Staff

Business & Economics
Gokce Emre
Tim Davies
Muntadher Taqi
Geralyn Samia
(Kwaku) Oteng Boakye-Boadu

English/ MFL
Anthony Evans
Binsy Parakkel
Sheyma Mukhtar

John Rosser

Charlene Bossman (ESOL)

Ana Acitores
Rachida Iggoute
Claire Lee

Extended Project
Ana Acitores

Sara Begum
Stacey Mott
Kusba Begum

Pauline Wanogho

Jeff Gayle
Ivan Stosic
Gaby Taylor
Fatmir Qirezi

Marilyn Bramall

David Edwards

Pia Khan
Sheyma Mukhtar
Dan Lowe

Taslima Baksh
Sobia Jamal
Jigisha Upadhayay
Josef Situ

Shivanjani (Shan) Naidu

Social Science
Julia Brown
Donna Tillotson
Matthew Jenkins
Hasina Mataria
Kate Mitchell

Wushu Paudyal

Visual Arts
Sonia Ogbebor

Empowerment Personal Tutors
Roomana Butt
Yasmina Belaid
Ramla Omar
Ross Taylor
Wai Kai Fok

Learning Support
Fay Llewellyn (Deputy SENDCO)
(Jia) Ring Digby-Thomas (HLTA)
Mary Lawrence (HLTA)
Lynette Lewis (HLTA)
Renata Wronka (HLTA)
Gerard Moloney (LSA)
Shanice Murdock (LSA)
Muhammad Rahman (LSA)
Elizabeth Edet (LSA)


Head of Careers
Becky Brake
Careers Advisors
Charlotte Rimoncelli
Lucy Maher
Sophie Biggs


Mark Gallagher
Deputy Manager:
Lucia Ban-Al-Talal
Library Assistants:
Fiona Broadhurst
Harold Smith

Administrative Staff

Business Manager: Rebecca Moore
Finance Manager: Jim Cairns
Data and Exams Manager: Kathy Kennedy
Admissions & Marketing Officer: Nikki Morgan
PA to Leadership Group: Karin McDonald

Hollie Moran (Mon-Tue)
Debby Young (Wed-Fri)

Finance Officer:
Carrisa Simon

HR Assistant: Zainab Benali

Attendance & Admin Officer: Amy Alwa

Technical Services

Sami Khan
Thomas Michael

Science Technicians:

Practical Programme Assistants

Art: Andy Putland
Media/ICT: Fergus Watsob


Facilities Manager: Martin Smith

Site Care : 
Paul Gale
Mohand Feraouche
Earl Manwaring
Sixth Form Nurse (NHS):
Donna Swinfen-Green